Board of Directors

Sooke Region Chamber of Commerce

Call Us 250.642.6112

Sooke Region Chamber of Commerce

Board of Directors

The 2023 Board of Directors

We are very pleased to announce and welcome our 2023 Board of Directors!


Mike Menard
(Menard Plumbing and Heating Ltd.)

Vice President
Deb Schenk 

Tracy Snow
(Sooke Optometrist)

Past President
Karen Mason
(Mason Financial)

Jeremy Andersen

(Van Isle Notary)
(Retired, June 2023)

Tim Ayres
(Royal LePage Coast Capital Realty)

Kim Barber
(Kim Barber Real Estate)

Steven Eckert

(Vancouver Island Bucket List)

Les Haddad
(Sooke Delivery Guy)

Marleen Kiral

(Almostronaut Creative)

    Interested in joining the Sooke Region Chamber of Commerce’s leadership team? This is your opportunity to influence our community’s economic development and build your reputation as a community leader in Sooke. Become a Director on our Board! Email the Chamber if you’re interested, email, by Nov 15th.

    Read our bylaws here.

    To be eligible as a Director, you MUST be a member of our Chamber, in good standing (dues paid). 

    The Sooke Region Chamber of Commerce (est. 1948) is a registered non-profit organization, through the Federal Board of Trade. Our Board of Directors are volunteer positions, and the level of involvement depends on the individuals’ degrees of participation. At a minimum, we ask and expect our Directors to attend 10 Board meetings a year (up to 2 hours each) and one AGM.