Butler Brothers Supplies Ltd
Business Principal
Brian Butler
Business Description

Starting in the logging industry in 1946, leading to a successful concrete and aggregate division now operated by Butler Concrete & Aggregate, Butler Brothers Supplies Ltd. continues on the south island as a property development company, industrial property rental, with locations on Keating Cross Road, Sooke Road, West Coast Road and now a  robust 60 slip marina, offering monthly and annual moorage.

 History - The Butler Brothers Family

A part of the rich heritage of the Saanich Peninsula and continuing to play a key role in the development of Vancouver Island Communities.

Although Butler Brothers Supplies Ltd. was incorporated in 1954, the Butler family has been a part of the History of the Saanich Peninsula since Captain George Stephen Butler began farming there in 1868.

The 'Butler Brothers' of the company name were Claude, Wally, Tom, and Eric, all grandchildren of the Captain. Claude Butler, who was president of the company for quite a few years, passed away in 1986. Wally, the second brother, passed away in 1992. The company is now under the leadership of the Captain's great-grandson, Brian Butler.

The brothers were doing business on the island before the Second World War when they were engaged in logging and the sale of gravel. In the late 1940s, they built a small store to handle the sale of a limited selection of building materials. Following this, in the early 1950s, they became involved in the manufacture and sale of ready-mix concrete.

Business Phone Number
Business Address
1824 Maple Ave South
Sooke, BC

V9Z 0N9